300 Posts

I have posted 300 times since beginning in October 2011. Ive enjoyed doing this and will continue. Thanks to all of you who following. Over 800 now.

Here is the statement about my purpose here. In many ways my posts outline what is important to me; at least in the public space. In the bigger view these all aline with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). My answer to the question, “What should we do?”is that any action that moves us toward the SDGs moves us toward sustainable and beautiful ways of life. Here is my statement…

My real task; and the focus of this blog is: mentoring: science and opportunity; beauty and curiosity.

I am for:
I am for: planting trees, looking after forests and freshwater
I am for: our companions on this planet.

I am for: human rights
I am for: education
I am for: universal healthcare
I am for: universal social security; especially for the young, old and sick.

I am for: mindfulness
I am for: real measures of human well-being
I am for: efficient, well designed products that last.

I am for: technology that reduces human impacts; that encourages participation, that is human in scale and action
I am for: human and innovative institutions, and business leading these.

I am for: long term thinking; for children and their grandchildren
I am for: democracy; local, national and international participation
I am for: cooperative businesses

I am for transparency
I am for: considered evidence based values.

I am for: opportunity and entrepreneurship
I am for: beauty
I am for: expressions of beauty
I am for: honest feelings
I am for: integrity and honesty in words and deeds
I am for: truth, beauty and life.

From United Nations

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, community, creativity, Curiosity, education, healthy, leadership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

