Sunrise to sunset: stunning timelapse video of America’s national parks | Environment | The Guardian

I named this blog sustainabilityand beauty because my relationship with beauty is direct and intense.  Personally my motivation is to have fun as well as do some good.  This video reminded me to go outside and look at the sky.  That the USA’s national park service is 100 years old is a strong reason to celebrate this beauty.

I will explain the sky photographs.  One habit I have is going outside first thing in the morning to study the sky.  That is when I take the sky photographs I post here.

To move forward we need a positive relationship with beauty, our own and natures, and move toward sustainable ways of life.

In honor of the National Park Service’s centennial this week, the Guardian has compiled breathtaking scenes from dawn till dusk around the country

Source: Sunrise to sunset: stunning timelapse video of America’s national parks | Environment | The Guardian

Sky photograph

Sky photograph

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Beautiful, creativity, Science and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

