August Rush: an incredible journey moving at the speed of sound

August Rush: an incredible journey moving at the speed of sound.

I enjoyed an amazing, beautiful film yesterday.

One advantage of teaching at a small collage is a human sized library. New acquisitions are on display and easy to pick.  Last week the cover to the film “August Rush” caught my eye; a boy with a guitar, a beautiful woman, a young man and Robin Williams. On reading the blurb I found the film was a story of an lost child.  And his lost, to themselves and to each other, parents. The music brought them together.

My wife, daughter and I watched the film together, we all enjoyed it;  they laughed at me when I cried at the ending. My wife described it as, too improbable to believe. I agree and my heart was lifted by the ending, the music, the film, the story. A truly wonderful experience.

I recommend this movie to you.

Poster

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, creativity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

