January Dawn

This morning I sat outside sipping my coffee; black, no sugar. The sky a pre-dawn dark, with Venus low to the east and the waning moon above and to the left. The chill air crept through my sweatshirt and chilled my skin. Sparrows chirped and trilled randomly. The rabbit thumped. Slowly traffic noise filled the blank space. The golden beech hung still above my head. For once in Palmy the air was still.

Returning to my computer I checked brain pickings to find this entry to Alan Watts. It is important; be still and fill days with “what you love.”

Both of these actions square with beauty and sustainable living.

http://www.brainpickings.org/index.php/2014/01/27/alan-watts-taboo/

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

