Bushy Park

I am thoughtful from our trip to Bushy Park with the Kiwi Conservation Club; five motivated parents and six children. Both lessons in sustainability, bushy park is an inland island for conservation of birds and the community of the conservation club members.

My notes:

I was surprised by the lovely day, the forecast was horrible; Saddle Back, Hihi; Kereru, NZ Robyn. The forest silence – no traffic noise. Gentle breeze sound.

I was surprised by the night walk – black and silence; hunting spiders and weta, and glowworms.

I was surprised by the stars – Milky Way and Scorpio; immense, sharp stars bright dots.

I was surprised; I expected cold wet rain and misery.

The photograph: My daughter’s of a Kereru (New Zealand Pigeon)

IMG_0964

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, community, creativity, Science and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

