Artists Open Studios Whanganui | Whanganui, New Zealand

Artists Open Studios Whanganui | Whanganui, New Zealand.

Yesterday I traveled to Whanganui and my sister and I spent two hours visiting artist’s studios and meeting the artists. It was wonderful both seeing the artists and their sketch books, discussing process and passion, and the works. I encourage you to visit next weekend if you are close to Whanganui. Keep an eye open for similar events where you live if you don’t.

My biggest surprise was the artist who has been as inspired by “Curiosity” the Mars lander. Her artistic response is a series of tapestries inspired by Mars. Simply wonderful.

And, of course, the open studios are exactly the kind of community based, community building, resilience building event that I love.

Cover(2)

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, community, Science and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

