This is the first re-blog I have and for my one-hundredth post. The thing is as I have posted over the last year I have realized that the passion I felt as a child for beauty and science; that is still central to me. This posting from Nikitheorb and the five videos express much of what I feel. Not so much the question, “What is the meaning of life?” That is not an interesting question for me; much like Richard Feynman’s answer. But the beauty I see is clear. That is intense.

Looking at my 99 blogs, that message clear. I find that centering and helpfully meaningful.

NIKOtheOrb

I don’t know anything, but I do know that everything is interesting if you go into it deeply enough.” ~Richard Feynman

The Meaning Of Life:

What is it that we think we know? And why do we ask? And why is it important that we have an answer? Humans have an inherent, it seems, ability to question their purpose of being. Which seems a bit odd to me, as what is wrong with Just Being? What difference or relevance does the answer make when just being would remain? I like being, love being alive, I think existence is the bee’s knees, if you will. Yes, I question, but this does not subtract from the beauty that is Life, only adds to it.

Richard Feynman Uncertainty

Does the universe have a purpose?

What if

The Fibonacci in Lateralus

The Big Electron

“We absolutely must leave room for doubt…

View original post 223 more words

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, Science and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

