What makes a great essay? | Brain Pickings

I am particularly taken by this piece, another from Brain Pickings. This one on writing and the importance of writing and reading essays. My view is, writing encourages clarity of thought, slows the mind down to consider depth and is intensely pleasurable. Clearly, writing is a practicable and passionate action; we write in science, and the arts and business as we learn competence and we write finding and expressing our essence. Ya, writing.

What makes a great essay? | Brain Pickings.

My practice is growing; one thing that has worked for me is following the coaching of Julia Cameron from her book “The Artist’s Way”. I strongly recommended this book. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Artist%27s_Way

The two photographs are: my copy of “The Artist’s way” and my current note book.

My copy The Artist's Way

My copy The Artist’s Way

My Current Note Book

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, community, Science and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What makes a great essay? | Brain Pickings

  1. This article is in fact a good one it assists new the web users, who are
    wishing for blogging.

Leave a Reply

