Bob and Roberta Smith: Why I’m making an art protest to Michael Gove | Art and design | guardian.co.uk

The Guardian is a newspaper/ news-site I check daily, particularly for the arts coverage.

I have made this point before, in my view science and art are both central to our humanity and civilization. It is short sighted to cut: access, training and opportunities in both. In addition, I don’t think “markets” value science and art anywhere near enough. Much of the value of art and science is not market-value, and for this reason support from patrons, from both private and public sources is necessary.

In this context, I worry when I see what is happening in the United Kingdom.

Bob and Roberta Smith: Why I’m making an art protest to Michael Gove | Art and design | guardian.co.uk.

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful, Science and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

