A Wedding

Yesterday my nephew married his sweetheart.  The wedding day was wonderful and I feel blessed taking part.

This blog is about beauty and science, art and how we sustain the good in our lives.  Family, community and love are central to all of that.

Best wishes Sarah and Liam for your future together.

I acknowledge the beauty in a wedding:  the love of the couple, and the community of friends and family; and the detailed craft of the community of artists who build the details making the day a success.  In the photograph, below, I acknowledge the craft of the hairdresser who prepared my daughter’s hair for her role as a flower-girl.

About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

