Calypso – YouTube

The music video is “Calypso” by John Denver, his tribute to the work of Jacques Cousteau.  Part of my childhood was anticipation and watching the divers of Calypso as they explored the wonders of the Earth’s seas and oceans.  I remember the beauty of the undersea world and how much I respected the red beany of the divers.  Reading the words yesterday, was confirmation of my values and my message here:  beauty is central to sustainable ways of life.

“To work in the service of life and living.  In search of the answers to questions unknown.  To be part of the movement and part of the growing. Part of beginning to understand”.

These are my values, why I earned a PHD; to seek beauty and knowledge.  And as part of healing the rift between people and people, and between people and the land.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About sustainabilityandbeauty

My passion is telling the stories of possibility, seeking a sustainable and beautiful future. My training is in science, chemistry, environmental science and teaching.
This entry was posted in Art, Science and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

